Is Coca-Cola Vegan?

Is Coca-Cola Vegan?

Posted on
The answer: YES and NO

First and foremost, there is a difference in ingredients between Coca-Cola sodas and Coca-Cola juices.

 

Most Coca-Cola Juices are Non-Vegan

Juices are often suspect when it comes to non-vegan elements as they often contain milk, cochineal, or vitamin D3 got from lanolin derived from sheep’s wool. For instance, Swerve, Choglit, Fruitopia Smooth Products, Minute Maid Fruit, and Planet Java products all contain milk while some, like Minute Maid Fruit also have cochineal, an element derived from crushed bugs. However, it always pays to check drink labels as this information is usually indicated.

 

Some Coca-Cola Sodas too are Non-Vegan

Still, you will have to be careful about Coca-Cola sodas because not all of them are vegan. For instance, Orange Fanta contains gelatine (extracted from pig’s skin) which is an extract of bovine skin while red-colored drinks also contain cochineal.

Whether Coca-Cola drinks are vegan or not is a question that shouldn’t be a bother if you will opt for healthier drinks like green tea, fresh fruit or vegetable juice, vegan smoothies, vegan milk, or simply plain water.

Here is a refreshing tamarind, lime, and lemonade mocktail recipe that will not only keep you healthy but also revive your taste buds:

 

Personally, I avoid sodas. This is the safest way to go. If you indulge in sodas, you get addicted fast and continue drinking them like crazy and end up in a vicious circle of craving for these sugary drinks.

 

Which vegan and healthy drink is your favorite?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *