Is Barilla Pasta Vegan?

Is Barilla Pasta Vegan?

Posted on
The answer: YES and NO

Barilla Pastas have come a long way to become one of the top Italian pasta brands around. They are yummy, obviously, protein packed, and pride in their famous ‘al dente’ bite maxim. Barilla Company has a range of products and good news is, they have taken care of their vegan consumers too.

The ardent vegan will find Barilla Protein Plus Multigrain Pasta quite offensive as it contains egg whites. On the other hand, Barilla whole wheat pastas, Barilla Veggie Spaghetti, Barilla Veggie Penne Pasta, and Barilla Organic Pasta versions are vegan-friendly.

Check out Barilla pastas on Amazon.

 

Pasta is one of that quick-fix, filling meals with a great deal of nutrients depending on the brand you will choose and the sauces as well as other ingredients you will select to go with it.

Check out our another article on pastas.

 

Ingredients of Vegan Barilla Pastas

Barilla Veggie Spaghetti is made from pureed spinach and zucchini making it a good source of vitamins and minerals. Barilla Veggie Penne Pasta, on the other hand, is completely gluten free with corn and rice as the main contents.

Because Barilla takes care of a whole range of customers with their scrumptious pastas and pasta sauces, there is no harm in taking some time to scan the ingredients’ labels. Specifically, look out for the ‘contains wheat and egg ingredients’ statement on some of the Barilla products.

Otherwise, why not indulge yourself in these heavenly, quality manufactured pastas. Here is a simple oven baked pasta recipe to get you started:

 

Share your favorite pasta recipe by dropping a comment.


One thought on “Is Barilla Pasta Vegan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *