Are Takis Vegan?

Are Takis Vegan?

Posted on
The answer: Mostly YES

If you are a fan of this crunchy Mexican snack, you’ll be happy to hear that Takis are mostly vegan. This is because every one of the basic ingredients used is vegan. For starters, Takis are made of rolled tortillas which are the deep fried and seasoned.

 

At the point of seasoning, some ingredients are introduced to pimp it up to suit different preferences and this is what brings the whole variation making some variations of Takis non-vegan. This is because some of the seasonings used contain chicken fat, whey, and cheese. For this same reason, take your time to read the ingredients label to be sure you are having it purely vegan if your taste buds feel like some Takis indulgence.

 

Some vegan Takis you are likely to find on the store shelf includes Takis Fuego, Takis Brava, Takis Nitro, and Takis Zombie. These products have various combinations for chili pepper and lime to satisfy your cravings for crunchy foods.

 

On the other hand, you need to stay away from such flavors as Takis Xplosion, Guacamole, and Crunchy Fajita. These products are seasoned with ingredients like casein, chicken, and cheese, which are all animal products.

 

An additional word of caution is that Takis are not very healthy products because they contain a lot of preservatives and fats. This is worsened by the fact that they can be addictive. So whether you are having it vegan or otherwise, at least have them in moderation.

 

What do you think about snacks like Takis?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *