Are Pringles Vegan?

Are Pringles Vegan?

Posted on
The answer: YES and NO

Pringles for many people are a great snack to have on the move. No wonder they are popular in the 140 countries they are being distributed in. These potato chips made of a mixture of mashed potatoes and corn starch have been an all time favorite for the last four decades with over 25 flavors out in the stores. While not all Pringles are vegan, there are various relishes that are actually vegan and branded as such.

 

If you are curious how Pringles are made, here you go:

 

They are therefore a good quick fix when you feel like a bite. Pringles are uniformly produced and packaged in cans, initially by Procter & Gamble. Pringles are currently owned by Kellogg’s. Unlike Procter & Gamble which conducted tests on animals which could have been a bone of contention among vegans, Kellogg’s as a company does not commission any research involving animals.

 

Still, you will have to the check the ingredient labels since not all the Pringles seasonings are vegan. This may not be an overly difficult task since the company does good labeling for the flavors that contain cheese and milk flavors. There is also sour milk Pringles that is obviously not vegan.

 

You need to be observant when purchasing Pringles. In addition to the original and popular Pringles, the company from time to time brings seasonal Pringles varieties to cater for sporting events or celebrations like Christmas. For instance, in December 2016, the company came up with two varieties of sweet Pringles. One product for vegans was known as Sweet Cinnamon.

 

Which is your favorite Pringles flavor? Or you choose the other brands?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *