Are pancakes vegan?

Are Pancakes Vegan?

Posted on
The answer: YES AND NO

Pancakes is all-around favorite breakfast in many places of the world, whether for kids or adults. It doesn’t matter if you want it to be topped with maple syrup or eat it bursting with blueberries; all that matters is that fluffy pancake which melts in your mouth the moment you take a bite. There are a lot of recipe variations nowadays that you will never run out of ideas. But are pancakes vegan? Considering the traditional batter recipe, we can say that they’re not vegan because the batter is made up of eggs and milk.

But, as I mentioned earlier, there are varieties of recipes to choose from. It does not matter if you are good in making one or not, you can always buy ready-made vegan batter or you can make your own recipe. Non-dairy milk such as soy milk can be a substitute to what’s commonly used and apple syrup can be a substitute to eggs. There are also a lot of substitute ingredients available in the market which will be perfect for vegans. Wheat flour, cornmeal and oats are just some of the ingredients you can choose from. You can always experiment on it and make use of your creativity.

Here is a great list of 24 recipes of delicious vegan pancakes. Number 16 is my favorite. Enjoy 😉


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *